The nominee list for the 11th annual Shorty Awards is officially out.

The Sawhorse Media-founded awards show aims to highlight and celebrate the best shortform content created on a variety of social media platforms including Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube. Among this year’s notable nominees are Lady Gaga, Harry Styles, Weezer, Michelle Obama, Awkwafina, Joe Biden, Danai Gurira and Ali Wong. 

In addition to such names, TV shows like Barry, Shameless and Brooklyn Nine-Nine will also be considered for their social media content. The list of 2019 nominees brings several new categories including Tik-Toker of the year and innovator of the year.  

Source : Billboard